Venezuela, indigenous capitalisms and the socialisms of the twenty-first century
New Issue of Antipode

Online achievement awards

by Adam David Morton on January 19, 2016

Since its launch, over the past 16 months Progress in Political Economy (PPE) has been a collective effort involving nearly 60 authors writing over 200 posts across the range of political economy.

Our current Top Ten posts have a range of figures such as Yanis Varoufakis and Philip Mirowski contributing as well as breakthrough pieces by early-career and established scholars on topics covering political economy including topics on postcolonialism, spaces of imperialism, neoliberalism, the Pink Tide in Latin America, as well as a focus on classic figures from Hayek to Gramsci.

The result has seen PPE emerge as one of the few centres of critical political economy collective blogging.

Most recently, PPE has been nominated under the category for best Collective Blog for the Online Media Caucus of the International Studies Association.

It would be great if our readers were willing to get behind PPE to vote us into the final shortlist to then see what happens thereafter. There are a raft of excellent candidates across the categories for the online achievement awards that will grab your attention. The deadline is 1 February.

The link is here and it only takes two minutes:

Many thanks for your continued support and readership into 2016!


Adam David Morton
Adam David Morton is Professor of Political Economy in the Department of Political Economy at the University of Sydney. He is author of Unravelling Gramsci: Hegemony and Passive Revolution in the Global Political Economy (2007); Revolution and State in Modern Mexico: The Political Economy of Uneven Development (2011), recipient of the 2012 Book Prize of the British International Studies Association (BISA) International Political Economy Group (IPEG); and co-author of Global Capitalism, Global War, Global Crisis (2018) with Andreas Bieler. He co-edits Progress in Political Economy (PPE) with Gareth Bryant that was the recipient of the 2017 International Studies Association (ISA) Online Media Caucus Award for the Best Blog (Group) and the 2018 International Studies Association (ISA) Online Media Caucus Award for Special Achievement in International Studies Online Media.

Leave a Response

Developed by Cemal Burak Tansel // Powered by Wordpress